Password: Log In:

Notices

General RC Discussion RC discussion that does not fit in another category

Reply
 
Share Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-30-2012, 10:37 AM
Gmod0779 Gmod0779 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: 04-10-2012
Location: Inglewood, Ca, USA
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question remote info

if you have say 2 cars on and off road, do you have to bind to the other car if your changing between the two???

or can you change the setup with the remote.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
                       
  #2  
Old 04-30-2012, 11:27 AM
ducati777 ducati777 is offline
Certifiable RC Addict
 
Join Date: 03-20-2002
Location: Springfield, MO
Posts: 3,091
Thanks: 16
Thanked 21 Times in 17 Posts
Depends. Traxxas link radios allow a many to many relationship. I run 4 cars off my TQi.

My cheapie 2.4 hobbyking setup can bind to multiple cars, but doesn't save settings like the TQi will.
__________________
Traxxas ERBE, 2Slash, XO-1, Associated SC10FT, Frog, 5th Scale Titan, and a small air force.
http://www.youtube.com/user/zaviac778
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-30-2012, 02:25 PM
Gmod0779 Gmod0779 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: 04-10-2012
Location: Inglewood, Ca, USA
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
But do you have to remind them when you change cars??
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-30-2012, 05:35 PM
ducati777 ducati777 is offline
Certifiable RC Addict
 
Join Date: 03-20-2002
Location: Springfield, MO
Posts: 3,091
Thanks: 16
Thanked 21 Times in 17 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gmod0779 View Post
But do you have to remind them when you change cars??
remind them? The TQi I do.... I have to turn it off and back on twice to get it to switch models. I usually berate it verbally at the same time in hopes of increasing its retention.


My cheapo 2.4 doesn't need a reminder.



(or binding)
__________________
Traxxas ERBE, 2Slash, XO-1, Associated SC10FT, Frog, 5th Scale Titan, and a small air force.
http://www.youtube.com/user/zaviac778
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-30-2012, 10:26 PM
Gmod0779 Gmod0779 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: 04-10-2012
Location: Inglewood, Ca, USA
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Auto correct sucks. ment to say ( rebind ) not ( remind )

thanks for the info. now i need to decide which remote to get???
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-30-2012, 10:34 PM
Gmod0779 Gmod0779 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: 04-10-2012
Location: Inglewood, Ca, USA
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
????
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-02-2012, 03:10 PM
ducati777 ducati777 is offline
Certifiable RC Addict
 
Join Date: 03-20-2002
Location: Springfield, MO
Posts: 3,091
Thanks: 16
Thanked 21 Times in 17 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gmod0779 View Post
????
???? back at you. I already explained they do not need to bind again.


As far as which radio? Lulz thats like asking which battery is best. There's a ton of good options, how much do you want to spend? What options do you want?
__________________
Traxxas ERBE, 2Slash, XO-1, Associated SC10FT, Frog, 5th Scale Titan, and a small air force.
http://www.youtube.com/user/zaviac778
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-02-2012, 11:21 PM
PoppyChild's Avatar
PoppyChild PoppyChild is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: 05-02-2012
Location: NY
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
It's a beauty!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
binding, remote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

»Upcoming Races & Events



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:20 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Designed by: vBSkinworks



Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
2013 Air Age Media 88 Danbury Road, Wilton, CT 06897 (203) 431-9000  USA